Monday, February 1, 2010

Alicia Keys - The Element Of Freedom [2009]

⇣ Download | The Element Of Freedom [2009]

The Element of Freedom is the fourth studio album by American R&B musician Alicia Keys, released December 11, 2009 on J Records. Recording sessions for the album took place during May to September 2009 at The Oven Studios in Long Island, New York. It features production by Keys, Jeff Bhasker, Swizz Beatz, Noah “40″ Shebib, and Kerry “Krucial” Brothers.

The album debuted at number two on the U.S. Billboard 200, selling 417,000 copies in its first week—making it Keys’ first album to miss a number one debut spot. It spawned two singles, “Doesn’t Mean Anything” and “Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart”, that attained Billboard chart success. Despite mixed criticism towards its production and Keys’ songwriting, the album received generally positive reviews from most music critics and was certified platinum in the U.S. one month after its release.


No comments:

Post a Comment